What it feels like to be persecuted by the DWP

meercat graphic

9 thoughts on “What it feels like to be persecuted by the DWP

  1. trev b

    Just wanted to send my encouragement! Amazing blog. You are to be admired! You have the strength, skills and character that employers should snap up, can’t believe they haven’t already!

    Like

    Reply
  2. jaypot2012

    The more people we have putting the “boot in”, as it were, the more people come together and fight the establishment. People like you will end this dictatorship for good.

    Like

    Reply
  3. Lorraine

    I’m so sorry to hear about what you’ve been put through. I feel your frustration & fully understand it. I am a single Mum with 2 children & have been Job seeking for a year. Despite having a degree in law I have found it hard even to attain an interview. I’ve done every course & work programme I’ve been sent on but despite this was sanctioned last Christmas. This was due to having received an appointment in the post the day AFTER I was supposed to attend the appointment. I applied for hardship & was given £6.50 to see me & my children over the Christmas period. I have no family at all & so as you can imagine we were at rock bottom. This Government have no idea how it feels to walk into a job Centre & feel anxious because you have no idea wether you’ll be able to feed your children if some stranger decides on a whim that you’re not doing enough to look for a job. It’s an horrendous position to be in.

    Like

    Reply
  4. bill

    How about waiting in MacDonalds, helping out in a local Poundland or cleaning the streets? Royal Mail is always in look for Anyone to carry post…. World if Full of Jobs, it only takes a will to actually pick them up.

    Like

    Reply
  5. Ruth Dewdney

    bill I believe Peter has stated in his blog that he has applied for supermarket jobs and the like. I’m sure if a job was available he would take it with pleasure, seeing as he has said he is now getting deeper and deeper into debt. If you have any details on specific jobs that are going, do let Peter know!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

